Engineering Digital Business

CSS

Engineering Digital Business

The Center Smart Services

We develop and optimise data-based services in cooperation with our center partners. Our portfolio is aimed at companies who want to explore new business segments or generate value from available company data with the help of new modern ways of data analysis (e.g. Machine-Learning technologies).

Our portfolio includes the development and application of methods of smart services engineering as well as training programs and support with the implementation of smart services. Together with our partners, we develop market-ready solutions for mechanical engineering companies, plant manufacturers and the production industry. Other areas of expertise include the topic of Smart Buildings/Smart Infrastructure and Smart Logistics.

Our upcoming Events:

13.03 -14.03.2019 Aachener Dienstleistungsforum (Service Forum) “Establish Smart Services”
26.03.2019 Future of the textile production chain – digital production
15.05.2019 – 17.05.2019 Further Education Course Smart Service Manager (Module I)
27.05.2019 – 29.05.2019 Further Education Course Smart Service Manager (Module II)
25.06.2019 Center Conference des Center Smart Services
All events 2019

News

Luftqualität_in_Aachen-100x100
Digital business models based on current environmental data

In order to make reliable real-time statements and forecasts, you need data. This is precisely the goal that we pursue together with GEOTAB.

Fred_Jopp_USU_Center_Smart_SErvices-100x100
We asked Fred Jopp | USU Software AG | Head of Data Science Project Management

The participation of the Center Smart Service in the general discourse on major and current topics such as digitization, mobility and automation is currently…

Loading2019_Jahresrückblick_Center_Smart_Services_v02-100x100
2018: The year in review

The end of the year is a good time to look back at what we achieved in 2018. Therefore, we have briefly summarized our…

Our aim: Support Digital Business Engineering

We offer you a broad spectrum of different services and options when you work with us. Our aim is to help you move forward on your way towards Industrie 4.0. This includes university-qualified programs for further education and training, the optimization of business processes as well as the development of new business models.

Our portfolio also includes unique possibilities to join our broad international network and work together with partners – all in the framework of our large community at the Smart Logistics Cluster on the RWTH Aachen Campus. Once you have become a part of our community, you will have access to our work groups, our creative inno circles, informative conferences and detailed workshops and courses. Read on to learn more about how you can become part of our community today!

What makes us unique

When working with us, you do not only benefit from our great network of renowned partners, but also from our own process model for the development of new digital services: the so-called Smart Service Engineering. The very core of this innovative design model (right) is a crucial step: The development and testing of solution-oriented prototypes. These help to overcome the usual long and costly period of extensive analyses and development-phases by, instead, targeting one specific problem and thus producing results very quickly. By doing so, the prototypes also help to generate learning results more quickly than standard procedures. Work with us to develop innovative smart services for your company with a clear target and focus on customer satisfaction. Read more to see how we help you to develop smart services way beyond the sole creation of a demonstrator!

Our_USP_CSS_Engl.-1024x433

CSS

Our community

Communitybild_Center_Smart_services_102018_engl

CSS

CSS

Engineering Digital Business

Das Center Smart Services

Wir unterstützen führende Unternehmen in der produzierenden Industrie mit dem Wissen und den Ressourcen, um ein profitables Digitalgeschäft aufzubauen und erfolgreich zu betreiben.
Wir lösen zentrale Fragestellungen für die Entwicklung und das Management des Digitalgeschäfts. Hierzu zählen unter anderem die Entwicklung eines kundenzentrierten Nutzenversprechens, die Optimierung von Pricing-Modellen und Service Level Agreements oder die Gestaltung einer übergreifenden digitalen Customer Journey.

Unsere Mitglieder und Kunden entwickeln dank unseres Entwicklungsansatzes „Smart Service Engineering“ profitable Smart Services bis zu achtmal schneller.

Unsere Veranstaltungen im Überblick

25.06.2019 Center Conference des Center Smart Services
27.06.2019 LogObject Experience Day
16. – 17.07.2019 Metropolitan Cities
05.11.2019 Zukunft der textilen Kette – Mit Smart Services zum Smart Business
13. – 15.11.2019 RWTH Aachen Zertifikatkurs Smart Service Manager (I)
25. – 27.11.2019 RWTH Aachen Zertifikatskurs Smart Service Manager (II)

Alle Veranstaltungen 2019

Aktuelles

Willkommen_P3-200x200
17.06.2019 | Herzlich Willkommen, P3

Das in Aachen beheimatete Unternehmen P3 ist auf die Themenbereiche Elektromobilität, autonomes Fahren, Digital und Connected Services sowie Business Innovationen spezialisiert und damit ein…

Innovation_durch_Kooperation_Geotab_Center_Smart_Services-200x200
20.05.2019 | Nachgefragt bei Klaus Boeckers | Director Central & Eastern Europe | Geotab

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass erfolgreiche Innovationen nur durch die Verbindung kompetenter und kreativer Kräfte entstehen können, ein konkretes Problem beziehungsweise eine bestimmte Fragstellung…

ostern_CenterSmartServices
18.04.2019 | Neues aus dem Center

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Projekte und Veranstaltungen von Mai bis August erfahren? Dann klicken Sie hier!

Unser Angebot für Sie: Von der Idee bis zum Geschäftsmodell

Wir bieten Ihnen ein breites Spektrum umfangreicher Angebote, mit denen wir Sie auf dem Weg zur Industrie 4.0 begleiten. Angefangen bei der qualifizierten Weiterbildung des Einzelnen in Form von Zertifikatskursen der RWTH Aachen, über die gewinnbringende Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen bis hin zur Entwicklung und Einführung neuer Geschäftsmodelle.
Ergänzt wird unser Angebot durch außergewöhnlichen Partner- und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten im Rahmen der Community am Cluster Smart Logistik. In der Community sind Sie Teil von aktiven Arbeitskreisen, kreativen Inno Circles, informativen Konferenzen oder lehrreichen Workshops. Informieren Sie sich jetzt bei uns über Ihre Möglichkeit, Teil eines einzigartig zukunftsorientierten Netzwerkes zu werden.

Was uns einzigartig macht

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit uns profitieren Sie nicht nur von unserem einzigartigen Zusammenschluss renommierter Partner, sondern auch von unserem eigenen Vorgehensmodell zur Entwicklung von digitalen Dienstleistungen: Das Smart Service Engineering. Der Kern dieses innovativen Gestaltungsmodells (s. rechts) besteht aus der schnellen Erarbeitung und Erprobung lösungsorientierter Prototypen, die sonst übliche langwierige und kostspielige Analyse- und Entwicklungsphasen umgehen und stattdessen schnell zu Lernerfolgen führen. Arbeiten Sie mit uns zusammen, um neue Smart Services auch für Ihr Unternehmen zielgerichtet und kundenorientiert über die rein technische Realisierbarkeit eines Demonstrators hinaus zu entwickeln und neue Marktsegmente zu erschließen! Lesen Sie mehr!

Center_Smart_Services_unser_USP-1024x409

CSS